CD catalogue [All | Leo Records | Leo Lab | Golden Years of New Jazz] 2023/10, ../07, /02, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, :: More .. @bottom of page :: Home :: Type first few letters of name: artist title
ffr 5003

ffr 5003 - feetfirst records

Helen Sheppard 

Oyster Love

Release date: 2004

[Doesn't ship to your country]Single CD (audio): GBP 14.00
listen ffr_5003
listen ffr_5003
Oyster Love is the second CD by the hugely talented singer/song-writer Helen Sheppard. Her first CD Hello Tomorrow released in autumn 2003 got an enthusiastic reception from the media, and her courage to ignore the standard songbook and go her own way was widely noticed by reviewers. Less than a year since the release of her first CD, Helen Sheppard comes up with twelve new songs, some of which are destined to become jazz standards. Again, her songs and her magnificent voice are instantly identifiable, but her second CD is closer to jazz than the first one, partly because she is accompanied by a band of brightest young talents on the conte jazz scene: Zoe Rahman on piano, Andy Coleman on trumpet and flugel-horn, Riaan Vosloo on bass, and Pat Illingworth on drums.
1. The Baraka
2. Oyster Love
3. When You're in Love
4. Brown Lady
5. The Key
6. Three Wise Monkeys
7. Catching Dynamite
8. Only You
9. Emily Louise
10. Let the Day Slip By
11. Stay
12. Long Time No See

Top menu's More...: Releases by date: [Latest releases: 2023/10, ../07, /02, 2022/10, ../05, /04, 2021/09, ../06, /03, /01, 2020/09, ../06, /05, /03, 2019, ..18, 17, 16, 15, 14, 13, 12, 11, 10, 200x, 199x] :: Artist list :: Mail Orders :: Distributors :: Contact :: Events & Links :: Other Labels: [feetfirst records | Long Arms | DOMA] :: About [Golden Years | LeoLab | Long Arms/Doma | feetfirst] :: Home
Copyright © (2000-2022) by LeoRecords :: VAT-Id: GB505621965:: Attention: Clients outside UK will be charged sales tax, import tax, and handling charge which will usually be collected by the postal or delivery service. :: All external links are outside the responsability of LeoRecords :: General Privacy Policy: By using our website, you consent to the collection, processing and use of data as follows: Our website can be visited without registration. The data, such as the pages visited and/or names of the retrieved file, date, and time are stored on the server for statistical purposes. This data can not be directly related to your person. Also we do not use cookies for collecting personal information. Personal data, in particular name, address, and e-mail address that Paypal sends us for online orders are not shared with third parties without your consent. :: Last updated 29-Oct-2023 :: Visit and join Leo Records Google Groups