CD catalogue [All | Leo Records | Leo Lab | Golden Years of New Jazz] Latest releases: 2018/02 :: 2017/12 :: More... :: Home :: Type first few letters of name: artist title
SALE OF THE CENTURYuntil 31-Dec-2017
ffr 5003

ffr 5003 - feetfirst records

Helen Sheppard 

Oyster Love

Release date: 2004

Single CD (audio): GBP 10.00*
listen ffr_5003
listen ffr_5003
Oyster Love is the second CD by the hugely talented singer/song-writer Helen Sheppard. Her first CD Hello Tomorrow released in autumn 2003 got an enthusiastic reception from the media, and her courage to ignore the standard songbook and go her own way was widely noticed by reviewers. Less than a year since the release of her first CD, Helen Sheppard comes up with twelve new songs, some of which are destined to become jazz standards. Again, her songs and her magnificent voice are instantly identifiable, but her second CD is closer to jazz than the first one, partly because she is accompanied by a band of brightest young talents on the conte jazz scene: Zoe Rahman on piano, Andy Coleman on trumpet and flugel-horn, Riaan Vosloo on bass, and Pat Illingworth on drums.
1. The Baraka
2. Oyster Love
3. When You're in Love
4. Brown Lady
5. The Key
6. Three Wise Monkeys
7. Catching Dynamite
8. Only You
9. Emily Louise
10. Let the Day Slip By
11. Stay
12. Long Time No See
Zu Facebook hinzufügen Zu Twitter hinzufügen Zu Delicious hinzufügen Zu Google +1 hinzufügen Zu Google hinzufügen Zu Mister Wong hinzufügen

Top menu's More...: Releases by date: [2018, 2017, ..16, 15, 14, 13, 12, 11, 10, 200x, 199x] :: Artist list :: Mail Orders :: Distributors :: Contact :: Events & Links :: Other Labels: [feetfirst records | Long Arms | DOMA] :: About [Golden Years | LeoLab | Long Arms/Doma | feetfirst] :: Home
Copyright © (2017) by LeoRecords :: VAT-Id: GB505621965 :: *) See special SALE OF THE CENTURY price! :: All external links are outside the responsability of LeoRecords :: We do not use cookies for collecting personal information from this site. :: Last script update 21-Feb-2018 :: webdesign by otolo.com :: Visit Leo Records Google Groups