CD catalogue [All | Leo Records | Leo Lab | Golden Years of New Jazz] Latest releases: 2018/06 ../05 /02 :: 2017 :: More ..(bottom of page) :: Home :: Type first few letters of name: artist title
CD LR 379


Evan Parker and September Winds 

Alder Brook

Release date: 2003/10

Single CD (audio): GBP 10.00
Listen to ogg-audio sample :: (What is ogg?)
listen CD_LR_379
A remarkable recording launching collaboration between Evan Parker and September Winds, a group of four Swiss musicians playing wind instruments: Peter A. Schmid - bass & contrabass clarinet, contrabass saxophone (tubax), taragot; Hans Anliker - trombone; Jurg Solothurnmann - alto & soprano saxophones; Reto Senn - clarinet & bass clarinet, taragot. Evan Parker plays soprano and tenor saxophones, as well as a new instrument tubax developed by instrument builder Benedikt Eppelsheim. The recording is an incredible sonic adventure permiated with " profound sense of balance, the ferment and poise that both generate and sustain the music" (Stuart Broomer). Total time over 70 minutes. Notes by Stuart Broomer.

Track list:

  1. Poclabacla I (Anliker, Schmid, Senn) - 4'38
  2. Seesicht - 7'52
  3. Sagstrio (Parker, Schmid, Soloturnmann) - 7'21
  4. Z'blau wunder us Jenins - 11'22
  5. Nepente di oliena - 7'09
  6. Cinghiali (Parker. Schmid) - 5'41
  7. Fletri - 7'28
  8. Pinot Gris - 7'14
  9. Klappe' - 4'40
  10. Garanoir - 5'22
  11. Poclabacla II (Anliker, Schmid, Senn) - 2'35

Expand liner notes

Zu Facebook hinzufügen Zu Twitter hinzufügen Zu Delicious hinzufügen Zu Google +1 hinzufügen Zu Google hinzufügen Zu Mister Wong hinzufügen

Top menu's More...: Releases by date: [2018, 2017, ..16, 15, 14, 13, 12, 11, 10, 200x, 199x] :: Artist list :: Mail Orders :: Distributors :: Contact :: Events & Links :: Other Labels: [feetfirst records | Long Arms | DOMA] :: About [Golden Years | LeoLab | Long Arms/Doma | feetfirst] :: Home
Copyright © (2018) by LeoRecords :: VAT-Id: GB505621965:: All external links are outside the responsability of LeoRecords :: General Privacy Policy: By using our website, you consent to the collection, processing and use of data as follows: Our website can be visited without registration. The data, such as the pages visited and/or names of the retrieved file, date, and time are stored on the server for statistical purposes. This data can not be directly related to your person. Also we do not use cookies for collecting personal information. Personal data, in particular name, address, and e-mail address that Paypal sends us for online orders are not shared with third parties without your consent. :: Last updated 27-Jun-2018 :: Visit and join Leo Records Google Groups